Bento-rific

My life may have just been saved by cute food. Seriously… who doesn’t want to eat cute food?

While my attempts this week have not achieved the actual level of “cute bento”, they are bento and little food is cute no matter how you look at it.

“cute bento” includes those boxes made with cute characters and faces and flowers and lots of amazing options. I’ll just start by building some basic bento and go from there.

I found little cheeses at Costco. The baby carrots were easy. The rice noodles and red sauce I eat  four days a week… so that now it’s in a small container makes it cute. And eating it all with chopsticks just makes it more fun. Maybe .. Maybe .. finally I will get to the point I need to be with my new found cute food in a box.

 

Leave a Reply

