Let them eat cake. Seriously.

Fine. no wheat + a million other things. Whatever!

I insist on cake. Cake is an essential food group, not to mention it’s breakfast food potential.

This is my main recipe. I make mini-donuts out of it in little, cute, pans I got at Target. Love it.

Today as a special celebration of my new TOTAL no-gluten life…. I added chocolate chips.

The madness continues.

Brownie Mini-donuts.

  • 1/2 C sunflower oil
  • 1 1/2 C sugar
  • 2 eggs <replaced with 2 T ground flax and 4T HOT Water>mix and let stand a few minutes before adding.
  • 2 C gluten-free flour mix ( I used rice, potato and tapioca blend)
  • 1/2 C cocoa powder
  • 1 1/2 tsp xanthan gum (grown on corn and I don’t care)
  • 1 1/2 tsp soda
  • 1 tsp sea salt
  • 2 C grated zuchini ( I used 5 little zuchini and blenderized them to a pulp-which reduced the volume)
  • 2 tsp vanilla

Mix it all up and put in mini donut pans. Bake at 350 for 10 minutes.

I added 1/2 cup Enjoy life choc chips to the second 1/2 of the batter.. mmmmmmmm.. *poof* yummy.

Comments are closed.