Green Bean Pizza

GREEN BEANS??!?!?!? What? Well, yeah,…. but it also had onions and garlic and whatnot. And it was good. So there. You are just jealous that you didn’t think of it first : )

Sometimes there are brainstorms when cooking, this was more like cleaning out the bits of leftovers in the fridge, I hate to throw out perfectly good food. So while I was sauteeing the onion, and garlic I was poking around in the fridge for a lonely zucchini or squash or something.. and the small tupperware container of leftover greenbeans said “Add me!!” So I did. I am not usually so adventurous with random green vegetables… but this worked out just fine.

The pizza crust was brown rice and potato.

The sauce was a small amount of the original pizza sauce, because I only had 1/2 C left, and the rest of the sauce was pureed pinto beans thinned out with a little gluten free beer.

So let’s see.. the gluten free revolution/mandate has brought me to a pizza of rice, potato,lentil thickened tomato sauce, pinto beans, greenbeans, onions and garlic topped with GF pepperoni and pepperjack cheese. And it was good. I only wish I’d made more.

Don’t you wish you had spiffy pizza to go with your GF beer? ha.

Leave a Reply

