Croissants for 2B

Yeah, it’s February of 2011, and is it really(?) any surprise that I am just now getting to read the 2010 Holiday recipes? nah. It’s true- I am *just* that busy.  We have been looking for a suitable replacement for croissants.. and waaaaaay at the back of the magazine is a recipe. It looks complicated, so we started early.

The pile of ingredients just seemed endless. Oh well. I hope they turn out even close to “real” croissants. So far so good. I will keep you posted.

looks sticky

Holiday 2010 GF recipes

...for the lovely elderly couple in 2B

GF baking is not for the faint of heart

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…. and here they are, all baked up.

All golden and delicious.

The chickpea flour in this recipe is *overwhelming*. I will make this recipe again, and adjust the flour ratios to something more like what I am used to.

Whoa.

 

Comments are closed.